Sign In

COVID Response: Get details about visitor restrictions, vaccine and testing locations. View Resources.

Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Floyd > Rome City Schools > School Nurses
Menu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​School​ Nurses​

Floyd provides nurses to Rome City Schools to meet the health care needs of students and staff. From bandaging a skinned knee to supervising students who need medications while at school to providing care in emergencies, Floyd nurses are a daily point of contact in Floyd's ​​​partnership with the school system.

Floyd school nurses work together with the Rome City School Primary Care Clinic. The clinic offers parents convenience ​and peac​e of mind k​nowing their child can receive quality medical care where and when it’s needed.​​ Learn more

​​​Dr. Bethany JacksonBethany ​Jackson, M.D.​
Medical Director, School Nurse Program
​Bethany Jackson, M.D., is a local pediatrician in Rome who provides health care to the children of our community. She also is medical director of Floyd’s School Nurse program, bringing clinical oversight to the care local school nurses give to the children in our schools.



​​​Paula WhitePaula White, RN ​
School Nurse Manager
​Email: pwhite@floyd​​.org​​

​​ ​ ​​
​ ​ ​
​ ​


Tiffany Jensen

Tiffany Jensen, RN
Nurse Supervisor
​Email: tjensen​@floyd​​.org​​

​ ​
​ ​ ​


​Anna K. Davie Elementary School

Teresa Gill

​Teresa Gill, RN
Phone: 706.232.4913​​
Email: tgill​​@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​
​ ​ ​


East
​Central Elementary School ​​​​

Yanelis Kitson

​​Yanelis Kitson, RN
Phone: 706.232.8310​​​
Email: yanelis.​​kitson@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​​



​Elm Street Elementary School​​​

Susan Herring

Susan Herring, RN
Phone: 706.232.5313
Email: sherring@rcs.rome.ga.us


​ ​ ​
​ Main ​Elementary School​ ​​ ​​

Jacy Wentz RN

Jacy Wentz, RN
Phone: 706.295.4442
Email: jwentz@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​


​​ ​ ​ ​ ​

​  Rome High School​​

Kayla Kohlmeier

Kayla Kohlmeier, RN
Phone: 706.235.9653
Email: kkohlmeier@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​

​ ​


​​ ​ ​ ​ ​​Rome Middle School​​

Angela Hudson

Angela Hudson, RN
Phone: 706.235.4695
Email: ahudson@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​

​ ​ ​

West Central Elementary School​

Sandra Warren

Sandra Warren, RN
Phone: 706.235.8836
Email: swarren@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​

​ ​ ​

West End Elementary School​

Lindsay Babb

​​​​Lindsay Babb, RN
Phone: 706.234.9366​​​ ​
E​​mail: lindsay.babb@rcs.rome.ga.us​​​
 ​​​​





​Special Education ​​

Jenni Duke-Brown Rome City Schools Nurse

Jenni Duke-Brown, LPN
​Email: jduke​@rcs.rome.ga.us