Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Floyd > Rome City Schools > School Nurses
Menu

​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​School​ Nurses​​

Floyd provides nurses to Rome City Schools to meet the health care needs of students and staff. From bandaging a skinned knee to supervising students who need medications while at school to providing care in emergencies, Floyd nurses are a daily point of contact in Floyd's partnership with the school system.

​​​​​Dr. Bethany Jackson

Bethany ​Jackson, M.D.​
Medical Director, School Nurse Program
Bethany Jackson, M.D., is a local pediatrician in Rome who provides health care to the children of our community. She also is medical director of Floyd’s School Nurse program, bringing clinical oversight to the care local school nurses give to the children in our schools.




​​​Paula White

Paula White, RN ​
School Nurse Supervisor

​​
​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​

Anna K. Davie Elementary School

Shana Dempsey

Shana Dempsey, RN ​
Phone: 706.232.4913 ​​​ ​
Email: sdempsey@rcs.rome.​ga.us​


​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​

​ ​ ​ ​

East Central Elementary School

​ ​

Stephanie Clay

Stephanie Clay, RN
Phone: 706.232.8310​​​
Email: sclay@rcs.rome.ga.us




​ ​ ​

Rhonda Barner

Rhonda Barner, LPN


​ ​
​ ​ ​

​​
​​​

​Elm Street Elementary School

Susan Herring

Susan Herring, RN
Phone: 706.232.5313
Email: sherring@rcs.rome.ga.us


​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​

North Heights Elementary School

Tiffani Colson

Tiffani Colston, RN
Phone: 706.295.444​2
Ema​il: ​tcolston@rcs.rome.ga.us



​ ​​

Salena Hodges

Salena Hodeges, LPN



​ ​

​ ​ ​​ ​ ​

Rome High School

Tiffany Jensen

Tiffany Jensen, RN
Phone: 706.235.96532
Email: tjensen@rcs.rome.ga.us



​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​ ​

Rome Middle School

Angela Hudson

Angela Hudson, RN
Phone: 706.235.4695
Email: ahudson@rcs.rome.ga.us



​ ​ ​

West Central Elementary School

Sandra Warren

Sandra Warren, RN
Phone: 706.235.8836
Email: swarren@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​

​ ​ ​

West End Elementary School

Sherry Payne

Sherry Payne, RN
Phone: 706.234.9366​
Email: spayne@rcs.rome.ga.us


​​
​​