Sign In

View visitor restrictions and information about Coronavirus (COVID-19), click here.

Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Floyd > Rome City Schools > School Nurses
Menu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​School​ Nurses​​

Floyd provides nurses to Rome City Schools to meet the health care needs of students and staff. From bandaging a skinned knee to supervising students who need medications while at school to providing care in emergencies, Floyd nurses are a daily point of contact in Floyd's partnership with the school system.

​​​Dr. Bethany JacksonBethany ​Jackson, M.D.​
Medical Director, School Nurse Program
​Bethany Jackson, M.D., is a local pediatrician in Rome who provides health care to the children of our community. She also is medical director of Floyd’s School Nurse program, bringing clinical oversight to the care local school nurses give to the children in our schools.​



​​​Paula WhitePaula White, RN ​
School Nurse Supervisor

​​
​ ​ ​
​ ​


Anna K. Davie Elementary School

​​Lindsey Baldwin RNLindsey Baldwin, RN​ 
​Phone: 706.232.4913 
Email: ​ lbaldwin@rcs.rome.ga.us


​ ​ ​


East Central Elementary School ​​​ ​

Stephanie Clay

Stephanie Clay, RN
Phone: 706.232.8310​​​
Email: sclay@rcs.rome.ga.us




​ ​ ​

Rhonda Barner

Rhonda Barner, LPN
1:1 Special Needs Nurse​

​ ​
​ ​ ​


Elm Street Elementary School​

Susan Herring

Susan Herring, RN
Phone: 706.232.5313
Email: sherring@rcs.rome.ga.us


​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​

Main ​Elementary School

​ ​​ ​​

Jacy Wentz RN

Jacy Wentz, RN
Phone: 706.295.4442
Email: jwentz@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​


​​ ​ ​

Salena Hodges

Salena Hod​ges, LPN
1:1 Special Needs Nurse



​ ​ ​​ ​ ​ ​


​Rome High School

Tiffany Jensen

Tiffany Jensen, RN
Phone: 706.235.9653
Email: tjensen@rcs.rome.ga.us


​ ​
​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​ ​ ​

Rome Middle School

​​

Angela Hudson

Angela Hudson, RN
Phone: 706.235.4695
Email: ahudson@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​

​ ​ ​

West Central Elementary School

Sandra Warren

Sandra Warren, RN
Phone: 706.235.8836
Email: swarren@rcs.rome.ga.us

​ ​ ​

​ ​ ​

West End Elementary School

Sherry Payne

Sherry Payne, RN
Phone: 706.234.9366​
Email: spayne@rcs.rome.ga.us


​​
​​